EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Welcome to the Snyder ISD At-Home Learning Hub!

At home Learning Hub Instructions

FIrst: Connect to your child's campus

FAMILIES, STUDENTS CAN EXPECT CONTACT FROM THEIR TEACHERS AT LEAST THREE TIMES A WEEK. 



Second: Reach out for support

Campus/OfficePhone #General QuestionsTech Help
Central Office325-574-8900Emailquestions@snyderisd.net
Snyder Primary 325-574-8600Email Directoryrmaney@snyderisd.net
Prihelpdesk@snyderisd.net
Snyder Intermediate325-574-8650Email Directoryrmaney@snyderisd.net
Snyder Junior High325-574-8700 

Email Directory
Rebecca Mebane rmebane@snyderisd.net
Josh Parker jparker@sndyerisd.net
Keith Parker kparker@snyderisd.net
SJHShelpdesk@snyderisd.net
Chromebooks:

Chista Posey cposey@snyderisd.net
Google Classroom
Brittany Arellano barellano@snyderisd.net
Edgenuity
Trey Williamson twilliamson@snyderisd.net
Zoom
Ryan Maney rmaney@snyderisd.net
Snyder High School325-574-8800 Email Directoryshshelpdesk@snyderisd.net
Food Service 325-574-8620Email
Special Education  325-574-8686Email
Athletics325-574-8831Email
Technology 

325-574-8795tech@snyderisd.nettech@snyderisd.net
Grading / Academics Click here for grading information 


Third: Have Fun! 

DIGITAL BACKPACK (LEARNING RESOURCES FOR ALL) *now open!!*


LAST, BUT NOT LEAST: LET US HELP

Food service

Beginning Friday, April 24th, Friday meal pickup will also include a breakfast and lunch for Saturday. There will be no meal pickup on Saturdays going forward.

Reminders:

  • Snyder ISD will provide FREE breakfast and lunch while the campuses are closed to students because of the COVID-19 virus.
  • All children 18 years old and younger are eligible.
  • Adult meals will be available for $2 and may be paid for with cash or check.
  • Breakfast and lunch will be served to-go and will be available for pickup Monday - Friday from 11:30-1:00 pm while schools closed due to COVID-19.

Curbside Pick-up locations:

  • Snyder Primary School - Westside driveway (by cafetorium)
  • Coliseum - 900 E Coliseum
  • Dr. Travis Gym: 2605 Ave. M
  • Greenhill Area: Andress and N.College Avenue.

For questions call: 325-574-8620 or email questions@snyderisd.net


Internet Hot Spot

SISD has set up internet hotspots around Snyder.  

Look for the SISD bus!

Monday - Friday 

9am - 3pm 

(times subject to change and be extended)

  • Walmart
  • United
  • Towle Park
  • The Coliseum
  • North East Park
  • Corner of Andreas and N. College Avenue (also a meal pick-up location)

The network name and password information may be found on the bus door. 


Technology & Teaching

HELP WITH TRANSLATING YOUTUBE VIDEOS? CLICK HERE FOR INSTRUCTIONS!

FOR QUESTIONS ABOUT AT-HOME LEARNING ACCESS OR INSTRUCTION CONTACT

Ryan Maney, District STEM Coordinator: rmaney@snyderisd.net / 325-574-8711


Behavior Support

A change in routine and additional stress can cause children to struggle with behavior issues. Check out this information from TEA and be sure to click on the links for helpful tips to help you keep your cool and empower your child to regain control of their behavior.